FAMSF Board of Trustees

"The Board is responsible for the protection and conservation of the assets of the Fine Arts Museums and for setting the public course the Museums will follow. The Board shall assure that the Museums are open, accessible and vital contributors to the cultural life of the City and County, and that the Museums' programs bring art appreciation and education to all the people of the City and County."

—San Francisco City Charter, Section 5.10

The Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco are governed by three boards. The Fine Arts Museums (FAMSF) of San Francisco is a Charitable Trust Department of the City and County of San Francisco. The Museums' endowment funds are held by The Fine Arts Museums Foundation (FAMF), a private 501(c)3 organization. The Corporation of the Fine Arts Museums (COFAM) is also a private 501(c)3 organization, which raises funds for and manages most of the day to day operations of the museums.

FAMSF Board of Trustees

Jason Moment, PresidentJanet Barnes
Juliet de BaubignyCarol N. Bonnie
Jack CalhounDavid Chung
Katherine Harbin ClammerDavid Fraze
Wheeler S. GriffithCynthia Fry Gunn
Lauren HallLucy Young Hamilton
Gretchen B. KimballYasunobu Kyogoku
Bryan MeehanCarl Pascarella
Heather Preston, M.D.Richard Scheller, PhD
David SpencerJeana Toney
David WadhwaniLisa Zanze
Diane B. Wilsey, Chair Emerita 

FAMF Board of Trustees

Alexandria Ashdown, Vice President, InvestmentsGeorge Hecksher, Vice President
William R. Hearst III, Vice President, CollectionsDebbie Jorgensen, Secretary
LeShelle MayLorna F. Meyer, President
Jason Moment, COFAM ChairDavid Soward, Treasurer
Marvin TseuPaul Violich
Diane B. Wilsey, COFAM Chair Emerita 

COFAM Board of Trustees

Bakari AdamsAlexandria J. Ashdown
Aída M. ÁlvarezJanet Barnes
Juliet de BaubignySharon Bell
Zachary BogueCarol N. Bonnie
Jack Calhoun, Vice ChairDavid Chung
Kate Harbin ClammerDavid A. Fraze, Treasurer
Stanlee GattiFrankie Jacobs Gillette
Max Boyer GlynnWheeler E. S. Griffith
Cynthia Fry GunnLauren Hall
Lucy Young HamiltonHolly Johnson Harris
William R. Hearst IIIGeorge Hecksher
Debbie JorgensenCarl Kawaja
Gretchen B. KimballYasunobu Kyogoku
Kathyrn LasaterMichael Linn
LeShelle MayBryan Meehan
Lorna F. MeyerJason Moment, Chair
Valerie Coleman MorrisCarl F. Pascarella, Vice Chair
Lynn PooleHeather Preston M.D.
Lisa SardegnaRichard H. Scheller PhD
David ShimmonDavid Soward
David Hooker SpencerJeana Toney
Marv TseuPaul A. Violich
David WadhwaniMariana Gantus Wall
Lisa ZanzeDiane B. Wilsey, Chair Emerita

Contact Information

For requests for public information, please contact prr@famsf.org.